Cache Purge

Cache Purge

On this tab, cache purging is available to you to clear all cache or particular files/directories in order to force-fetch a current content version from your server. You can purge files selectively or all at once.

This action invalidates all the selected cached content across all edge nodes globally, fresh-fetching content from your server.

Selective Cache Purge

By default, the cache purge is performed By path. To clear the respective cache individually or in bulk, enter the path or a list of paths. The full path to the files needs to be specified.

The CDN will more swiftly process a single task with multiple paths to purge, rather than a corresponding number of separate tasks to purge each individual path.

If there’s a need to purge the cache By the Path for a large number of resources, we recommend doing so via the API.

Click the “x” at the end of the row to delete a certain path string from the bulk input. Press Clear all to empty the input field altogether.

Purge Cache by Path.png
Selective cache purge

Confirm and proceed to purging by clicking the Purge Cache By Path button, as depicted above.

Beware, cache purge may cause temporary distribution latency and increased server load. We recommend scheduling the total cache purge during a period of low traffic.

Total Cache Purge

Make sure this option is preferable.

Total Cache Purge

To proceed with the overall resource cache purge, switch the radio button to Total and confirm by pressing the Total Cache Purge button, as shown above.

Disabled Caching

By default caching is on for every Anycast CDN resource and it is recommended to keep it on. If caching is disabled, the CDN fetches content directly from your server for every request, bypassing edge caching.

This may cause higher latency, significantly increase origin load, and reduce performance benefits provided by the CDN.

Cache Purge by Path

 

 

In case you need to disable caching for your resource, move the corresponding toggle into the inactive position as depicted above and press the Save Changes button at the bottom of the Cache management page.

Switch the toggle into the active position in order to enable caching again.